Particles now offers interactive forum has teamed with the International Confederation of Contamination Control Societies (ICCCS) to offer users a direct link to the world's expansive online contamination control forum.

The International Cleanroom Forum message board is set up by the ICCCS and maintained by the Scottish Society for Contamination Control for the discussion of cleanroom issues and the solution of cleanroom problems. Anyone can ask and reply to questions. You will not need to register to use the site, however, if you do you will receive, by e-mail, every message posted.

It's free, it's easy to use and, most importantly, it could provide you with the answer you've been searching for. To take a look, visit You can also find direct links via the ICCCS Web site ( and the Institute of Environmental Science and Technology Web site (—JVP

Kimberly-Clark renames division
Kimberley-Clark Corp. (Roswell, GA) has changed the name of its Away from Home Sector to Kimberly-Clark Professional “to more accurately reflect the core values of the business unit.” According to group president Russ Taylor, “The [new] name communicates our leadership, innovation and commitment to satisfying customer needs with the highest quality people, products and services.” The company also says that the new brand is more easily understood in the U.S. and translatable abroad.—LJB

IEST announces Executive Board changes
Beginning July 1, Mitchell Mazer of EDO-Electronic Systems Group takes the helm as President of the Institute of Environmental Sciences and Technology (IEST; Mount Prospect, IL). Bob Spector of Prudential Cleanroom Services, will become Immediate Past President at that time. Mick Roy of Northrup Grumman is president elect; Jan Eudy of Cintas Cleanroom Resources is the new technical vice president of contamination control (formerly held by Robert Mielke); Stanley Poyner is technical vice president of design, test and evaluation; Richard Eppelheimer takes over as membership VP.

The following positions on the board did not change this year: Mike Fitzpatrick, national director VP; Andy Anderson, fiscal VP; Christine Hanse, communications VP; Christopher Humphreys, Education VP; and Julie Kendrick, executive director.—KS

IEST Journal to go yearly in 2002
Beginning this time next year, the bi-monthly Journal of the IEST will become an annual publication of peer-reviewed technical papers and articles. Institute news and announcements currently covered in the publication will instead be distributed through eight newsletters per year.—KS

Praxair acquires CSF
Praxair Inc. (Danbury, CT) has purchased Logistic Supply Company LLC and its wholly owned subsidiary CSF Technology LLC in an effort to expand its product offering to the semiconductor market. The company will do business as CSF Technology, a Praxair Company.—LJB


Easily post a comment below using your Linkedin, Twitter, Google or Facebook account. Comments won't automatically be posted to your social media accounts unless you select to share.