SEMI names new chairman

Higashi, the current chairman of Tokyo Electron Limited (TEL), succeeds George W. Chamillard, chairman of Teradyne, Inc., who served as SEMI’s chairman for the past year. Higashi has been a member of SEMI’s board of directors since 1999, and began his career with TEL in 1977 after earning his graduate degree from Tokyo Metropolitan University.

(July 19, 2004) Nashua, N.H.&#8212Advanced Packaging magazine has released the names of the winners of its 2004 Advanced Packaging Awards. Electroglas, Inc., ASAT Holdings Limited and Robotic Vision Systems, Inc. are among the companies that received honors for innovations in advanced packaging technology. The awards ceremony took place July 14 at the SEMICON West 2004 exposition in San Jose, California.


Easily post a comment below using your Linkedin, Twitter, Google or Facebook account. Comments won't automatically be posted to your social media accounts unless you select to share.