IEST elects new officers

The Institute of Environmental Sciences and Technology (IEST) has announced its new officers for the term beginning July 1, 2006.

Gordon Ely, who is currently validation manager at Nelson Laboratories and a member of CleanRooms magazine’s editorial advisory board, moves from the position of President-elect to IEST President. Ely is certified through The National Registry of Microbiologists as a Specialist Microbiologist (NRM) in Consumer and Industrial Microbiology (Pharmaceutical/Medical Device/Cosmetic). He is also involved on various working groups within IEST, ISO, and AAMI. He has also served as IEST Technical Vice President (Contamination Control).

Other new officers are: Fred Fey, President-elect; David Ball, Education Vice President (Design, Test, and Evaluation/Product Reliability); Allan D. Chasey, Education Vice President (Contamination Control); Michael Rataj, Membership Vice President; and Roger Diener, International Advisory Council (IAC) Vice President. Troy Ohmes was re-elected Fiscal Vice President, and Charles W. Berndt, another CleanRooms advisory board member, was re-elected Communications Vice President.

Remaining on the Executive Board are Tengfang (Tim) Xu, Technical Vice President (Contamination Control); and Stanley Poynor, Immediate Past President. Geoff Cmar will fill the unexpired term for Fred Fey as Technical Vice President (Design, Test, and Evaluation/Product Reliability).


Easily post a comment below using your Linkedin, Twitter, Google or Facebook account. Comments won't automatically be posted to your social media accounts unless you select to share.