Tegal names new chairman

October 31, 2006 – Tegal Corp. says it has appointed company president and CEO Thomas Mika as chairman and new board director effective immediately, and Ralph Martin and Brad Mattson have resigned. Duane Wadsworth will assume the position of “lead independent director” at Tegal.

Mika has led Tegal since March 2005, and held EVP/CFO titles at the company before that. He previously served as a Tegal a board member from 1992-2002.

“Tom’s contributions to Tegal over the years have been exemplary and we look forward to his leadership under this expanded role,” stated Wadsworth.


Easily post a comment below using your Linkedin, Twitter, Google or Facebook account. Comments won't automatically be posted to your social media accounts unless you select to share.