DuPont’s Coder named new SEMI chairman

July 18, 2007 – Jerry Coder, president emeritus of Dupont Electronic Technologies’ semiconductor materials business, has been appointed as the new chairman of SEMI’s board of directors, succeeding Hermes-Epitek CEM Archie Hwang. Coder has been active in SEMI, holding leadership roles on the group’s finance, executive, EHS executive, and emerging technologies committees.

SEMI members also elected four new board members: Susumu Kohyama (Covalent Materials Corp.), Kiyoshi Togawa, (Hitachi Chemical Co. Ltd.), Way Tu (Allegro Manufacturing Pte. Ltd.), and Kazuo Ushida (Nikon Corp. and Nikon’s Precision Equipment Co.). Existing board members reelected included Andre Auberton-Herve (Soitec), Douglas Neugold (ATMI), Mary Puma (Axcelis Technologies), Stephen Schwartz (Asyst Technologies), and Mike Splinter (Applied Materials Inc.).


Easily post a comment below using your Linkedin, Twitter, Google or Facebook account. Comments won't automatically be posted to your social media accounts unless you select to share.