IMAPS Award Winners for 2014

By Dr. Phil Garrou, Contributing Editor

At the IMAPS (International Microelecronics & Packaging Society) meeting last week, several of their key annual awards were given out.

IMAPS 1Dr. Harry Charles of Johns Hopkins was given the IMAPS Lifetime Achievement Award for “for a lifetime of achievement and invaluable contributions to microelectronics technology; the microelectronics industrial development; and IMAPS.”



IMAPS 2Dr. Andy Mackie of Indium Corp. received the William Ashman Achievement Award “for his technical contributions in solder joint reliability and emerging microelectronics packaging and semiconductor technologies.”




IMAPS 3Dr. Jeff Gotro, retired VP of Technology at Ablestick and currently consultant at Innocentrix, received the John Wagoner technical achievement award for  “…his numerous technical contributions to Microelectronics and Electronics packaging.”



IMAPS also awarded the following individuals the level of Fellow of the Society: Ken Kuang – Torrey Hills Technologies; Dr. Robert Dean Jr – Auburn; Dr. Ivan Ndip – Fraunhoffr IZM and  Dr. Jeff Gotro – Innocentrix


Easily post a comment below using your Linkedin, Twitter, Google or Facebook account. Comments won't automatically be posted to your social media accounts unless you select to share.