ON Semiconductor names 2017 Supplier Award winners

ON Semiconductor (Nasdaq: ON) today announced it has recognized 20 companies with supplier excellence awards. Selected from among the company’s extensive list of preferred global suppliers, the 2017 award winners represent partners who have demonstrated a deep commitment to ensuring high quality and supply continuity in an evolving semiconductor market.

elected from more than 3,000 active production suppliers, the finalists gathered for a two-day awards event and executive conference in Hong Kong, China, with the focus of anticipating the future of semiconductor growth and accelerating customer needs.

“As a top 20 global semiconductor design and manufacturing company, ON Semiconductor creates innovative semiconductor and general electronic component solutions to solve our customers’ design challenges and reduce their time to market,” said Jeffrey Wincel, vice president and chief procurement officer at ON Semiconductor. “All the suppliers recognized today demonstrated a similar commitment to collaboration and partnership. These strong relationships are key in delivering on our business strategy, including the areas of product innovation, customer satisfaction and growth.”

Full list of award winners:

Front End (FE) Direct Material Supplier: Konfoong Materials International Company, LTD.
Back End (BE) Direct Material Supplier: Chang Wah Technology Co., Ltd.
FE Site Supplier: Plansee SE
BE Site Supplier: KETECA Singapore (Pte) Ltd
BE External Manufacturing: King Yuan Electronics Co. Ltd.
FE External Manufacturing: JiangYin ChangDian Advanced Packaging Co., LTD
Corporate Services Supplier: DHL Supply Chain
Technology Leader Award: Mentor Graphics
BE Subcon Quality Award: GEM Services, Inc.
BE Perfect Quality Award: Indium Corporation
BE Perfect Quality Award: Henkel
FE Perfect Quality Platinum Award: Shin-Etsu Handotai Co., Ltd
FE Perfect Quality Platinum Award: Brewer Science, Inc.
FE Perfect Quality Platinum Award: JSR Micro, Inc.
FE Perfect Quality Platinum Award: JX Nippon Mining & Metals
FE Perfect Quality Gold Award: Cabot Microelectronics Corporation
FE Perfect Quality Gold Award: Grikin Advanced Materials Co., Ltd.
FE Perfect Quality Award: Tanaka Kikinzoku Kogyo K.K.
FE Perfect Quality Award: Tosoh SMD, Inc.
Pinnacle Award: Global Wafers



Easily post a comment below using your Linkedin, Twitter, Google or Facebook account. Comments won't automatically be posted to your social media accounts unless you select to share.