IEST elects new officers


The Institute of Environmental Sciences and Technology (IEST) has announced its new officers for the term beginning July 1, 2008.

Charles W. Berndt moves from the position of president-elect to IEST president. A Fellow of IEST, Berndt is involved in many ESTECH and Working Group activities. He is the principal in C.W. BERNDT Associates and serves on the Editorial Advisory Board of CleanRooms magazine.

Other new officers are Michael Rataj (ARAMARK), president-elect; Greg Winn (White Knight Engineered Products Controlled Environments Division), membership vice president; Roger Diener (Analog Devices), education vice president (Contamination Control); and Christine Peterson, technical vice president (Design, Test, and Evaluation/Product Reliability).

Remaining on the Executive Board are R. Vijayakumar (Aerfil, LLC), fiscal vice president; David Ball (Environ Laboratories), education vice president (Design, Test, and Evaluation/Product Reliability); Gregg Mosley (Biotest Laboratories), communications vice president; Gary Knoth (Western Digital), technical vice president (Contamination Control); and Fred Fey (VibroAcoustics Technologies), immediate past president.